Whitley, April 23/19

Dearest Emma;-
Your two letters are to hand. I received the one dated April 20 last evening and the other this morning. Apparently a letter takes two days to come from London here.
I am very sorry to hear of Mrs. Gardner’s illness. She will be more anxious than ever now to get back to Canada.
I forgot to tell you that I wanted combination suits in the underwear, but I presume you ordered such. I have worn no other kind for some years.
There is no further word of the unit moving and nothing more concerning the accomodation for dependents on the troopships. We shall probably know within a few days whether or not we shall be able to return with the unit. Personally I have ceased to worry over the matter. I shall not go without you unless they take me by force.
The 2nd Division dinner takes place in the Savoy Hotel to-night. Only two of our officers are going. I felt that I could not afford it. If you are not coming down to Mrs. Drysdale’s house I shall try to get up for the week end. Can you put me up? If I go up on Saturday I shall try to get the train leaving here at 9.47 and reaching Waterloo at 10.04. I shall be delighted to have you meet me at the station if you can manage to do so. I can go direct from the station to the bank and thence to the leggings shop on Oxford St. I shall have a stick to buy also as I left mine on the train last Sunday when I got off at Godalming.
Hope this letter reaches you before Saturday. You may expect me then. Goodby.
Your loving husband
Harold W. McGill

Published in: on November 12, 2008 at 8:00 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2008/11/12/whitley-april-2319/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hello members,

    I am newcome here and , worrying to realize proficiency of some things here.

    Sorry for my bad english i m Belarus

    Thanks.

    camspotadult.com

  2. I always spent my half an hour to read this blog’s content every
    day along with a mug of coffee.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

