France, Nov 25, 1917

Dearest Emma;-

I have your 3 letters of Nov. 16, 18 & 20 respectively. My mail has been reaching me rather irregularly lately and opportunities for my getting off letters have not been good. However from now on I hope to be able to write to you more often. Please do not worry and begin thinking there is anything wrong with me, physically or otherwise, when you fail to get a letter from me for a few days at a time.

It begins to look as though I shall not be able to get a months leave, for some time at any rate, but my turn for ordinary 14 days leave is nearly due and with luck I may be able to get away early next month. I shall not know for certain of course until near the date of my departure. Are you ready to go on with our little adventure during the two weeks or would you rather wait? Have you any idea where we could have you live after I return to France? You see there will not be much time for making arrangements and it will be well to have everything possible done before my leave begins. I have not written Col. Hewgill yet but shall probably do so to-morrow.

Am very sorry that Miss Reid is having such a hard time. Good night. Hope to see you soon again.

Your lover

Harold W McGill

Published in: on July 16, 2007 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2007/07/16/france-nov-25-1917/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

