France, Dec 6, 1917

Dear Emma;-

I have not had a letter from you for a couple of days but feel sure one or two must be on the road.

My leave warrant arrived to day. It is made out from Dec. 9 to Dec. 23 and if all goes well I shall arrive in London sometime Sunday afternoon. I shall go to the Goring Hotel near Victoria Station and letters addressed there will get me even if I do not get a room in the house.

I am writing Col. Hewgill to night and shall try to get down Bramshott way on Monday. We can then discuss the situation and come to a decision regarding our immediate future. I may receive some news from you to morrow that will influence my movements somewhat. I shall leave the unit here before the mail is delivered on Dec 8.

Yours lovingly

Harold W McGill

Published in: on August 13, 2007 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2007/08/13/france-dec-6-1917/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

