France, Jan 17, 1918

Dear Emma;-

Your two letters of Jan 11 & 12 respectively reached me this afternoon. Please do not expect a long letter from me to-night for I am busy and fairly tired. It has been a beast of a day raining dogs and cats since early morning. We were on the march all forenoon and reached our billets wringing wet.

Yesterday I had a letter from Margaret which I intended answering to-night but I shall have to let it wait for a few days longer. I was much interested in the letters from Enid & Elora which you enclosed. As I shall have a very busy day to-morrow, whether or not it is raining, I shall close with my best love.

Your loving husband,
Harold W McGill

P.S. Please send an announcement to Mr. Wm Wigmore, Neepawa, Man. He is a cousin that I completely overlooked when making out my lists.
HWMcG.

Published in: on November 12, 2007 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2007/11/12/france-jan-17-1918/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

