France, Feb 1, 1918

Dearest Emma; –

Had two letters from you yesterday. They bore the dates Jan 24 & 25 respectively. Just now the second one you wrote on Jan 24 has come in. I have only a few minutes to write before the mail goes out. I am pleased to know that you are getting along alright and having plenty of company. The latter will keep you from feeling lonesome.

You said something in one of your letters about sending me clothing. Please do not. I have everything and a little more than I require in that line. Am still living alone with just enough to do to keep me fairly busy. The weather has turned quite cold and damp. The heating problem gives us a little trouble during cold spells but otherwise I am without troubles or worries. My health maintains its usual high standard.

You will find enclosed cheque for 20 pounds. Please let me know how you are financially. I shall write you again to morrow. Good bye.

Your loving husband
Harold W. McGill

P.S. My batman brought me some envelopes to day.
H.W.McG

Published in: on November 22, 2007 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2007/11/22/france-feb-1-1918/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

