France, Feb 26, 1918

Dearest Emma; –

Your two letters dated Feb 21 & 22 respectively reached me today and I am as always delighted to know that you are keeping well and enjoying your new place of abode. It must be a pretty place there now and even more so in the summer. Perhaps I may be able to get over to take a walk or two with you this coming spring. How shall we manage our next leave? Will you meet me in London or shall I go down to Bramshott area for a day or two? My next leave is likely to be of only ten days duration. What is your station now?

London I suppose will be worried these fine moonlight nights, fearing air raids if not actually suffering from them. This will likely be a summer of very active air bombing operations on the part of both sides.

I read the letter you enclosed, but of course not knowing the writer was not particularly interested in it. I wrote to Enid to day and should also have written to Miss Drysdale to acknowledge the receipt of her note and the gift of a pair of socks. I am not getting many letters written these days and I have considerable spare time too. For some reason I very seldom feel like starting in to write.

I am enclosing a cheque which I hope will reach you in time for your London expedition. Good bye for present my love

Yours ever

Harold W. McGill

Published in: on December 17, 2007 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2007/12/17/france-feb-26-1918/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

