France, Aug 23, 1918

My dear girl; –

I have not had a letter from you for 3 days but at that must admit that you are many points ahead of me on the exchange of letters. I am very sorry that I have not been able to write you more regularly lately but I shall tell you all about it when I meet you in London next Monday Aug 26. Col. Simpson met me on the road a few minutes ago and told me my leave warrant had arrived. I shall leave here the day after to-morrow and should reach London on Monday afternoon. I only hope this letter will reach you in time, i.e. before I get there. I shall try to get off a telegram to you to-morrow but may not be able to do so.

I have not been able to see Margaret again and shall not be able to do so before I leave for England. I saw my cousin yesterday. He came through the mill without a scratch.

Goodbye until we meet.

Your loving husband
Harold W. McGill

Published in: on May 28, 2008 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2008/05/28/france-aug-23-1918/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

