Belgium March 9/19

Dearest Emma;-

Your letter of March 4 came to hand at noon to day. I left my fountain pen in my billet this morning and have borrowed one from Capt. Moses with which to do this writing. I think I told you that four copies of “Punch” had reached me.

Our dinner party came off O.K. last night. There were two men and three ladies among our guests. The Y.M.C.A. officer under whose management the party was showing also dined with us. You understand that it was necessarily a most proper affair with the Y.M.C.A. representative present. The party is putting on another concert here to-morrow evening. The members will dine with Bgde. Hq. mess to morrow.

My batman has packed all the surplus kit I can spare in a box and I think I shall send it to the P.M.Deposit people and will have it forwarded from there when I reach England.

I must close now as the mail is going out. It has been a wet miserable day .

All my love to you my dear.

Your husband
Harold W. McGill

Published in: on October 14, 2008 at 8:00 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missgriffis.wordpress.com/2008/10/14/belgium-march-919/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

